Immigration Blog

Learn more About Permanent Residency through these articles.

Current Travel Warnings

May 20, 2010 | Travel Warnings

The United States Department of State has updated its list of travel warnings for 33 countries, including THAILAND, MEXICO, PAKISTAN, NIGERIA, SRI LANKA, and LEBANON.

Travel warnings are issued to describe long-term, protracted conditions that make a country dangerous or unstable.  A travel warning is also issued when the U.S. Government’s ability to assist American citizens is constrained due to the closure of an embassy or consulate, or because of staffing issues.

Ruchi Thaker